Mercedes
5
4/25/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

I have never had any problem with Nick Sallas & his crew working on any of my vehicles & I have been taking them over there for over 20 years. The mechanics are very knowledgeable in the work they perform on the customer's vehicles. I would not trust any auto repair shop to do work for me but "Sallas Auto Repair", They are simply the best.

Hi Tony - Thank you SO MUCH for your review!! Your feedback means a lot to me and our staff - much appreciated! Carla SallasKansas City and Overland Park
5
4/24/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

I have had Sallas take care of my 2007 Saturn from the start. They have always provided honest, pertinent feedback on both routine and non-routine required service. One thing I value most is their seemingly expert ability to foresee needed servicing, allowing us to take steps to manage those costs better, and avoid costly emergency "surprises". Their care is part of what has made my vehicle so reiliable. They always go above and beyond, finding the most cost-effecient quality repair for me, even if that means telling me to take it somewhere else. I appreciate that kind of honesty in today's business arena. Additionally, the dignity with which even a customer with little mechanical understanding is treated seems to flow from a desire to help their customers to truly understand, in layman's terms, what their vehicle needs, and all the ways that can be accomplished. This takes extra time (and I am sure, patience) on the part of these very competent professionals, even if they have to show pictures to help us understand. I don't know anywhere else with such "finely-tuned" customer care. So much more could be said, but suffice it to say they are my #1 choice for every maintenance and repair need for my car.

Luanne thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write a detailed review! It is reassuring to hear we are on track with our goal to serve our customers not just their vehicles! Your feedback is important to us - thank you for sharing your thoughts! Carla SallasKansas City and Overland Park
5
3/14/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

A very good experience top to bottom. I was referred by a friend to check with Sallas, glad I did. The staff was very friendly and informative, taking a couple minutes to break down what exactly was happening and why it was. I was back on the road a short time later and I know who I'll call the next time I need a repair. Thanks guys!

5
1/8/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

After leaving the negative review I received a call from Nick to go over the situation again. Nick explained and did everything he could to make sure we were taken care of and is working with us to make sure we are happy.

1
1/5/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

Disappointed. Took my car in and had $3,500 dollars in service to get it up to good status. Needed service on a Saturday and had to take somewhere else. The other place stated that we needed a lot of work. Many things that were supposedly was fixed at Sallas. Almost every time we take any car to the shop they find several hundred dollars of work to fix. I am not mechanically inclined so it is probably my fault. I believe Nick tries to do the right thing but I feel I was taken advantage of. We have changed to another shop and it has been a breath of fresh air.

5
9/23/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"Most places do competent work. But what happens when a repair goes wrong? Through no fault on the part of Sallas, a clutch slave cylinder went bad a few months after being replaced. Although this was a very puzzling and time-consuming diagnosis (because the problem was intermittent), and labor-intensive correction, they replaced the part without charge to me. This is where character and ethics are truly demonstrated, and they absolutely came through for me. Why would anyone go anywhere else?"

5
9/21/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"I would be remiss if I did not express just how pleased I am with the services Sallas Auto Repair. I recently paid a visit to have my car serviced/looked over "for a road trip" and Barry Degges--the Service Manager in the Kansas City location--went the "extra mile". He noticed that my tags were six months expired (saved me a possible ticket since I was due to travel) and it doesn't end there...I questioned the date and he journeyed an additional mile by volunteering to look in my glove compartment to confirm the date. And sure enough, they were expired. He suggested an inspection...since it was on a Wednesday I was able to get my tags renewed with no late fees (turned out it was a D.O.R. error), went back to tell Barry the good news and he amazed me more by volunteering to put the plates on my car. Now, this may be small to you, but this is big to me because not only do these guys notice the prominant things regarding our car, they notice and care about the small things. I was so excited that when I arrived to Bible Study, I gave the referral ticket to one of the gals at church (yes, that very same evening) and I plan to include a write-up in my next Newsletter. Thanks guys!"

5
9/20/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"I am very satisfied with Sallas Automotive. My dealings with them were over the phone and long distance. Having to totally rely on what they told me, they were straight forward and upfront and they stand behind their work. A+++. Highly recommended! Thank you!"

5
9/17/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

I have found a great place to bring my car for service. The technician that ordered the air filter for my car also put it in; very professional. Excellent customer service is what I received as well. I will definitely recommend Sallas to my family, friends and work associates!

5
9/17/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"Sallas Auto Repair is the best.They have a very professional and knowledgeable staff that is also fair and honest.They get our vehicle's repaired and back to us in a timely manner.We have alway's been completely satisfied and it is because of their exceptional service."

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park (913) 381-4555, Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City (816) 765-6060 For Assistance.