Mercedes
5
10/4/2017Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

These guys are wonderful!!!!! They detailed my 2008 Escalade and it looks brand new! I love my car again. Also had some engine repair work done. Works like a charm. Could not be happier. These guys are good and I love their honesty. Would recommend to everyone who needs work done.

5
6/16/2016Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

Prior to bringing my 2009 Jeep Wrangler to Sallas, I had taken it to 2 Jeep dealerships in the Overland Park area because of a churning sound I was hearing from underneath the vehicle. Both dealerships were unable to identify the source of the noise and told me that they needed the situation to get worse before they could diagnose and repair it. Within 2 weeks of going to the dealerships, I took the Jeep to Sallas. Within 2 hours, they had identified the problem and repaired it. In addition, the technician (Jesse) addressed a couple of other issues he identified while he had the Jeep up in the air, one of which was a brake line that had been worn away. At the end of the day, they charged me a very reasonable fee for labor and resolved a long-standing issue with the car. I would recommend Sallas to anyone that is sick of tired of dealing with car dealers and being overcharged for work.

5
3/22/2016Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

I broke down on I-70 E while moving cross-country from Utah to New Hampshire in a 1999 Jeep towing a Uhaul trailer. I found Sallas Auto Repair through AAA and had the Jeep and trailer towed there. They fit me into their schedule first thing in the morning and fixed my power steering pump which had failed halfway through the trip. In addition to fixing my vehicle, the friendly staff here allowed me, my girlfriend, her fish, and the dog to wait comfortably in the office while the work was being done. Bill even bought us lunch! The great service and hospitality at Sallas Auto made a difficult road emergency much less stressful and sent us on our way in just a few hours. The price and quality of the repair was very reasonable.

5
1/28/2016Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

In my last review, I expressed my anxiety over a diagnostic check that could of been a nightmare but turned out being " one of those things that you can now say whew!" After getting a call from the company, I have the rest of the story, I can say after speaking to the manager and reviewing the situation, and a apology from the company, that they are good people. The manager will be forwarding a refund on what we did pay for, diagnostic review, etc. Thank you gentlemen, I truly appreciate your concern and call.

5
1/28/2016Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

i

5
12/28/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

I brought my car into Sallas after hitting a tire in the middle of the highway, they didn't have my size tire at their shop, so they drove me to one where I could buy one, and they put it on for me. The man at the front desk was very nice and welcoming, and his team got my tire out on and ready to go in minutes. Very thankful for he great customer service, and I will be back. 6/5

5
10/30/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

I brought my Vovlo xc90 2004 to sallas after several shops, the very first shop. The Very first shop I had dident put my water pump on correctly, which blew my motor. 300 miles down the road there I was stranded on the side of the road in the dark. My car was towed down the road shop after shop after shop. Finally it ended up at sallas auto repair!!! They hooked me up and I was finally back on the road!!! Which all should know it's not easy being stranded in the dark freezing cold. I have the most trust in sallas auto repair to do all my work for me on my Volvo!!!! Thank you guys for being completely nothing but the best!!!!

5
10/10/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

We broke down traveling through Kansas. We called Sallas right when they opened and although they were busy, John told us we could drop it off and they'd check it out. We were super stressed out but John and his crew took care of us and the car. John, Dan, and Brian get major kuddos for all of the work they put into getting our car fixed and helping us get back on the road. John even made sure to let us know to call if we had any problems on the rest of our journey (20+ hours to home). The Sallas Auto Repair group (Overland Park) are awesome. If we lived there, they'd be our go-to mechanic. THANK YOU!!

5
8/6/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

My business uses Sallas Auto Repair for all of our vehicles and has for several years. We have used other companies and have found that Sallas provides trustworthy and fairly priced service for all of our needs. For business or personal car repair, I would recommend Sallas to anyone.

5
4/26/2015Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

I had a terrible experience with an attorney getting my Will done. The attorney happened to be my youngest son's father-in-law. The only way I could get over the hurt I felt was to remember the wonderful experiences I had with other businesses I deal with. Sallas is number one on my GRATITUDE LIST. For many years now, I feel complete trust doing business with Sallas Auto at both locations. You guys are "good medicine" for anyone who is feeling sad over the other stuff that goes wrong in our lives. So thank you DR. Nick for fixing more than my cars!!!!! My gratitude to your entire team; they do more than fix cars!

Thank you Arleen for your heart-felt review! I have already sent a message to my staff thanking them for making sure they are helping people not just their vehicles. We wish you all the best! Carla SallasKansas City and Overland Park