Mercedes
5
7/21/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"My inlaws live at John Knox Village and are unable to drive their truck to the auto repair shop. Sallas Auto came to pick up their truck, repaired and serviced it, and delivered it right back to the parking lot at John Knox Village. We are so appreciative and thankful for the time and care you took with them and their truck. Thank you!"

5
7/19/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"I waited until the very last minute to get my car inspected for license renewal and the Sallas Team got it in for me right away. However, there was a problem and the car failed the inspection. Larry worked to solve the problem, keeping me informed every step of the way, and got the car passed, with minimal stress to me, and a great sense of humor along the way. One of the reasons I choose Sallas is the outstanding customer service. Every person I have inter-acted with at this company has unfailingly been courteous, kind and knowledgeable. I can trust that I will not be oversold or underserved. They are a great company. Thanks for your help. Sage Norbury, LSMO"

5
7/17/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"I have been getting my vehicles serviced at Sallas for years and each time I'm impressed with the service I receive. Just recently I had the timing belt replaced on my SUV and what a difference a new belt makes :O) The shuttle service I received from Ed and the customer service I received from Barry is always appreciated and a special thanks to the service technicians who worked on my vehicle. You guys are AWESOME!"

5
7/15/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

so my day started on 12/12/2013 by going to cottmam transmission to have my car looked at. 2300$ later they told me I needed a new transmission. not a good time of year for it so I went home got on my hubbys I-Pad and started looking up transmission places. I came to Sallas Auto Repair called and asked if they had time to look at my car and the owner Nick Sallas told me bring it out and see what he could do. well as I set here typing this my car was fixed the same day and it was about a 10th of the cost.I was so excited that it wasn't gonna cost that much after all.If there is one thing I believe in and that is everyone has an angel. That day I was blessed to have a whole auto body repair of them. the Sallas team treated me like they have known me forever. thanks again for doing right by me even though I am a woman. Sometimes being a woman you get taken advantage of when it comes to fixing your car. thanks again and I will be back.

5
7/13/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

I feel 100% comfortable at Sallas Auto and know I can really TRUST the people there. They NEVER sell you something you don't need, but let you know if there are any issues with your car, which I really appreciate (I don't want to drive around in an unsafe car!! I want to know if something is wrong!). They do excellent work. They drive all the way out to my house to get my car and they drop it off for free!! It's AMAZING! Best experience.

Thank you Carrie-Lynn! We appreciate you too!Kansas City and Overland Park
5
7/13/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

"I had my 1999 Pontiac Grand Am worked on at the Kansas City Mo. location today and was very pleased and impressed by the honesty and integrity of Sallas. My car handles like new now and one of the pulleys no longer makes an annoying squeaking sound. They fixed only what needed to be fixed and gave me honest and sound advice about "in the future" repairs. I will be going back!!"

5
7/9/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

So far, so good...Bought an oil change Groupon. Got an oil change. That's the extent of my experience with Sallas. So far, I'm impressed and get a good vibe from them. Will continue to use for all auto repair needs unless/until I discover some crazy problem. Here's why...(1) Front of the shop is professional and courteous. The telephone interactions and personal interactions I had at the shop were great. (2) Thoroughness. I got a Groupon oil change. At most places, that would become an "in and out as fast as humanly possible because we're not making any money on these things" proposition. I had told the Sallas folks that we were taking the vehicle on a long road trip and to give it a good once-over... They did exactly that. (3) No upsell. So, after the full inspection, the guy advises me that we do have one small issue. The guy explains exactly what's up, details what the repair process would entail, provides me with a parts/labor estimate for the work. Sounds like the usual "get 'em in here and sell, sell, sell" thing, right? Nope. He also explains exactly why there's no need for immediate action and that if the vehicle belonged to him, he wouldn't spend the money to tweak the minor deficiency. These guys knew I was taking the family truckster for a long-ass trip. They had me on the hook. They could've told me that I needed the work right away, knowing there was a good chance I'd reach into my wallet without pause. They didn't take advantage of that situation. So, right now, I'm digging Sallas. We didn't really have a regular mechanic for our vehicles... After this experience, I'm considering them our go-to people until further notice.

5
7/9/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park

"So far, so good... Bought an oil change Groupon. Got an oil change. That's the extent of my experience with Sallas. So far, I'm impressed and get a good vibe from them. Will continue to use for all auto repair needs unless/until I discover some crazy problem. Here's why... (1) Front of the shop is professional and courteous. The telephone interactions and personal interactions I had at the shop were great. (2) Thoroughness. I got a Groupon oil change. At most places, that would become an "in and out as fast as humanly possible because we're not making any money on these things" proposition. I had told the Sallas folks that we were taking the vehicle on a long road trip and to give it a good once-over... They did exactly that. (3) No upsell. So, after the full inspection, the guy advises me that we do have one small issue. The guy explains exactly what's up, details what the repair process would entail, provides me with a parts/labor estimate for the work. Sounds like the usual "get 'em in here and sell, sell, sell" thing, right? Nope. He also explains exactly why there's no need for immediate action and that if the vehicle belonged to him, he wouldn't spend the money to tweak the minor deficiency. These guys knew I was taking the family truckster for a long-ass trip. They had me on the hook. They could've told me that I needed the work right away, knowing there was a good chance I'd reach into my wallet without pause. They didn't take advantage of that situation. So, right now, I'm digging Sallas. We didn't really have a regular mechanic for our vehicles... After this experience, I'm considering them our go-to people until further notice."

5
5/10/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

My Husband and I Love this place we have a 2008 GMC Acadia we bought the car about two years ago and we was having problems with the stability Trac on it and my husband took it to the GMC dealer at least 4 times and they couldn't figure out why it was messing up. The first time they said it was because of bad gas, the second time they said it was the tire sensors making it do that so we bought new tires and it still was messing up they kept giving us the run around of why our car was acting up It got to the point to where we couldn't drive it because it would just die on the middle of the highway. So a few weeks ago my husbands friend told him about SALLAS so he took it up there and they found out what was wrong with our SUV they fixed it everything. It feels like we are riding in a brand new car they did a great job something that the GMC dealership couldn't figure out. We will be taking our car to them for now on. Thank you Sallas for fixing for SUV

Hi Sara!Those are great vehicles and so you should be ENJOYING driving it and not stressing about it. I am super happy we got it all figured out for you. I love it when we get a chance to fix the bigger problems!And thank you so much for the kind words - it is much appreciated. My door is always open and you are always welcome to contact me with any car issues.Nick Sallas,OwnerKansas City and Overland Park
5
5/10/2014Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City

Ive been using Nick and the guys at sallas to take care of the cars i have owned for the past 10 years or more and will continue to use them. the advisors are not pushy and will work with you on what repairs are urgent and what can wait. these guys are the best in town.

Hi Alex - Thank you so much for your kind words - they are much appreciated. And THANK YOU for choosing us for 10 years.If you ever need anything you are always welcome to contact me directly.Nick SallasOwnerKansas City and Overland Park
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Sallas Auto Repair - Overland Park (913) 381-4555, Sallas Auto Repair - Kansas City (816) 765-6060 For Assistance.